Every year the Pupil Library Assistant of the Year Award is supported by lots of top children's authors. We really could not do it without their support. We would like to say thank you to all of the authors, and to the publishers who donated copies of their books for each finalist.

Thank you all our 2018 authors - watch this

space for our 2019 guests.

  • Anthony McGowan

  • Chitra Soundar

  • Damian Kelleher

  • Dawn Finch

  • Eve Ainsworth

  • Faye Bird

  • Holly Smale

  • Jane Elson

  • Jo Cotterill

  • Karen McCombie

  • Kevin Crossley – Holland 

  • Lindsey Barraclough

  • Lydia Syson

  • Sam Angus

  • Sam Hepburn (Osman)

  • Sarah Naughton

  • Sophia Bennett

  • Steve Cole

  • Sufiya Ahmed 

  • Tamsyn Murray

  • Teri Terry

And an extra big special thanks to our

keynote speaker - Cathy Cassidy

Thank you to our authors!